Cartoons about Life at Lincoln Middle School (Diana Bledsoe)

For my monthly feature of cartoons, I offer a few created by Diana Bledsoe. I met Diana through my blog. I read hers and saw that she did cartoons about a fictitious middle school. I thought readers would like to see some of her renderings about life in middle school for kids, teachers, and administrators. She told me that she is a “cartoonist who has been in the education field for over 15 years: first as a volunteer, then a teacher and currently as an administrator. My cartoons are inspired by my daily interactions with students and educational professionals.
romeo+and+juliet+2.0

1-1

WEBFINAL-2

WEBFINAL-1

rough-day

PAPERAIRPLANES

WEBFINAL

http%25253A%25252F%25252F25.media.tumblr.com%25252F95902deb707b1c69092a0920d651c4df%25252Ftumblr_mnh80ffJyW1rrcsnxo1_1280

blogger-image-42162604-1

 

5 Comments

Filed under dilemmas of teaching, how teachers teach

5 responses to “Cartoons about Life at Lincoln Middle School (Diana Bledsoe)

  1. Bridget

    Priceless… I love Stewart and Eddie!

  2. Bridget

    Now days you have to have a sense of humor in order to survive in education. Especially of you work with Middle Schoolers. :-)

  3. You would enjoy my husband’s comic strip at http://www.mrfitz.com. He has been a middle school teacher for over twenty years and his strip appears six days a week in the Daytona Beach News-Journal. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

